MVA’s Seat-Sharing Deal Finalised

Maharashtra Lok Sabha Elections: MVA’s Seat-Sharing Deal Finalised, Uddhav Sena To Fight On 21 Seats, Congress Gets 17, Sharad Pawar’s NCP To Contest 10

The INDIA opposition bloc in Maharashtra has reached a seat-sharing agreement ahead of the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. As per the arrangement, the Shiv Sena faction led by former Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray will contest 21 seats.

The Congress party will vie for 17 seats, while the Nationalist Congress Party (NCP), led by Sharad Pawar, will contest in 10 constituencies.

The Shiv Sena (UBT) has maintained control over the contentious Sangli seat, while the Congress party has secured the Bhiwandi constituency.

In a notable shift, Congress has been allotted the Mumbai North seat, traditionally held by the Shiv Sena, as part of the seat-sharing deal.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!