Maha Govt rejects MSRDC MD Mopalwar; Jt MD Anil Gaikwad takes charges

Mumbai : In an unexpected move, the Maharashtra government has removed Hyderabad Mopalwar, vice-chairman and managing director of the powerful and controversial Maharashtra State Road Development Corporation (MSRDC), and appointed him secretary. MD Anil Gaikwad, official sources from here on Sunday. The incident astounded and astounded political circles as Mopalwar – who retired in 2018 – was consistently sought after for his slave skills in state governance, and during the past six years he was given a record number of seven terms of service. These were the details found. The high-profile Mopalwar’s most prestigious work post-retirement was the implementation of the ambitious 701 km long Mumbai-Nagpur Samriddhi Super Expressway, which is now nearing completion in the third and final phase. However, after the inauguration of its first phase by Prime Minister Narendra Modi in December 2022, the reputation of Samriddhi Hostel among many small and big businesses got tarnished, with over 150 people losing their lives in the last 12 months.

Many business and non-governmental organizations like the rights-seeking Bharati Sanrakshan Parishad and others provided essential medicines and medicines for the passengers en route, partly without full consultation, without heavy criticism. Barrister Vinod Tiwari, Chairman of CPR, said, “To achieve the feat, Aishwarya’s showroom was inaugurated in Exports and has now been named ‘Killer Expressway’, where drivers are affected by single-track and highway hypnosis. That’s why accidents happen almost every day.” Therefore, he said that it was necessary to leave Mopalwar and wondered why it was delayed when so many poor people lost their lives on the expressway. “We hope that the new VC-MD Anil Gaikwad will take genuine corrective measures to make the expressway safe for commuters,” he said. During his long tenure, Mopalwar held five key positions – Ashok Chauhan, Prithviraj Chauhan (Congress), Samajwadi Nationalist (Bharatiya Janata Party), Samajwadi Party (Maha Vikas Aghadi) and Eknath Shinde (Mahayuti). was appointed. Several high-ranking key positions in the administration.

Related Articles

error: Content is protected !!